Ahead of their new EP...

Bristol just keeps coming up with the goods.

20 years on from 'Blue Lines' the city's music scene is as buoyant as always, with countless bands, producers and MCs to choose from. Over the past few months, though, more and more hype is beginning to fall on the shoulders of Seasfire.

A four piece barely out of their teens, Seasfire match bass weight to a songwriting sensibility borrowed from R&B. There's a sense of the epic on show here, too, while the production uses swathes of electronics to keep you on your toes.

Debut EP ‘We Will Wake’ will be released on December 3rd, with Hervé’s record label Cheap Thrills stepping in to support the group. Five tracks of ambition and poise, ClashMusic has grabbed the official video for the title track.

Shot largely in profile, it's a beautiful yet eerie clip featuring the band surrounded by ghostly sirens.

Watch it now.

- - -

'We Will Wake' is set to be released on December 3rd.

1. ‘We Will Wake’
2. ‘How Can You Sleep?’
3. ‘You Won’t Be’
4. ‘Human Sacrifice’
5. ‘Undone’

Purchase link.


Follow Clash: