...an ode to the tasty watery creatures
Beaty Heart

For all who are partial to the odd prawn or a fillet o'mackerel comes an ode to the tasty watery creatures. Beaty Heart, a four-piece from Peckham, made waves in 2011 with their ‘Feel Good’ 7”, and now they’ve made a return with sunny guitar flecks and hooky vocal highs on a tropical, pop-infected cut.

The self-directed clip sees the psychedelic drum-poppers sit down to a hearty banquet of treats, stuff their faces and just make an absolute bloody mess. Shameful dinner party etiquette.

- - -

'Seafood' will be available on limited edition cassette through Heart Throb Records from April 8th.

Words by Felicity Martin


Follow Clash: