For its 15th birthday...

Where does the time go...?

It seems as though only a few months ago The Subways were strutting across our hearts, with 'Rock And Roll Queen' becoming an all-out indie disco banger.

Remarkably, that was 15 years ago, with the band now set to give debut album 'Young For Eternity' a vinyl pressing.

Produced by Ian Broudie, the record remains as crisp as the moment we first put it on, with the re-issue programme also featuring second LP 'All Or Nothing'.

Out on February 28th, 2020 they will be on limited edition, numbered, red and limited edition, numbered, orange, 180 gram vinyl respectively and each will include a unique signed poster.

The first time either record has appeared on vinyl, the release will be complimented by a full tour, featuring The Subways performing 'Young For Eternity' in full.

Dates are as follows:

12 Newcastle O2 Academy
13 Glasgow Garage
14 Manchester Academy
19 Norwich Waterfront
20 Bristol O2 Academy
21 Portsmouth Pyramids
26 Birmingham O2 Institute
27 Nottingham Rock City
28 London O2 Forum Kentish Town

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.



Follow Clash: