Sheffield four-piece underline their ambition...
'Live For The Moment'

Sheffield four-piece The Sherlocks have shared new single 'Live For The Moment'.

The band could well be one of the biggest underground projects in the country, with sold out show following sold out show.

Debut album 'Live For The Moment' arrives on August 18th, with The Sherlocks choosing to share the powerhouse title cut.

The band explain:

The time has finally come…what started as a hobby has incredibly turned into a career. But this is all down to our fans for investing their time into our band. The amount of people calling for this album is truly overwhelming and we know this is the right time to share it. We’ve genuinely worked so hard for this and put everything into this album, down to the very last detail.

Everything about this album feels incredibly special… 4 lads from the middle of nowhere. This is what makes our story so special, that the people have decided to back a real band and we will be forever grateful to them for that. Our lives have completely changed over the last few years, we started this band around 7 years ago as friends jamming a few songs out together in my dad’s garage. Over 1200 gigs later, we’re now here announcing something we will be eternally proud of. We can’t wait for you to hear it in its entirety. This one’s for you.

This journey has only just begun… LIVE FOR THE MOMENT x

Check it out now.

Catch The Sherlocks at the following shows:

14 Newcastle Newcastle Uni
15 Manchester Manchester Academy
16 Nottingham Rock City
19 Glasgow O2 ABC
20 Bristol SWX
21 Southampton 1865
22 London Heaven
23 Sheffield O2 Academy

For tickets to the latest shows from The Sherlocks click HERE.

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: