The Cinematic Orchestra
Check out new song 'A Caged Bird/Imitations of Life'...

The Cinematic Orchestra are set to release new album 'To Believe' on March 15th.

The project recently began to stir, with rumours swirling about a potential full length, their first new LP in 12 years.

It seems like the speculation was true, with new album 'To Believe' set to land on March 15th via Ninja Tune.

Founding member Jason Swinscoe and longtime partner Dominic Smith return, joined by a raft of collaborators including Moses Sumney, Roots Manuva, Heidi Vogel, Grey Reverend (vocalist on Bonobo’s 'First Fires’), Dorian Concept and Tawiah.

Miguel Atwood-Ferguson joins on strings, with the album boasting a widescreen touch, drawing on the power of their catalogue while adding new ideas.

Lead song 'A Caged Bird/Imitations of Life' features Roots Manuva, and it's got an oddly haunting element, with the MC warning: “situation is strange to us, stranger things are claiming us...”

Tune in now.

1. To Believe (feat. Moses Sumney)
2. A Caged Bird/Imitations of Life (feat. Roots Manuva)
3. Lessons
4. Wait for Now/Leave The World (feat. Tawiah)
5. The Workers of Art
6. Zero One/This Fantasy (feat. Grey Reverend)
7. A Promise (feat. Heidi Vogel)

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: