Full tracklisting, tour dates announced
Sharon Van Etten

A bold, strident, moving album, 2012's 'Strong' brought Sharon Van Etten to wider attention.

Spending time on the road, the songwriter began sketching down thoughts on a potential follow up last year. Heading into the studio, Sharon Van Etten recently dropped a quick preview to let fans know what she was up to.

What she was up was in fact completing her new album. 'Are We There' benefits from the impact of Stewart Lerman, and drops on May 26th via Jagjaguwar.

Check out a trailer below, then find the full tracklisting after the jump:

1. Afraid of Nothing
2. Taking Chances
3. Your Love Is Killing Me
4. Our Love
5. Tarifa
6. I Love You But I’m Lost
7. You Know Me Well
8. Break Me
9. Nothing Will Change
10. I Know
11. Every Time the Sun Comes Up

Sharon Van Etten is also set to play a one off London show:

5 London KOKO

Photo Credit: Dusdin Condren

Buy Clash magazine
Clash on the App Store


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.