New song 'Didn't I' addresses drug abuse...
Rod Stewart (Credit: Rankin)

Rod Stewart is set to release new album 'Blood Red Roses' later in the year.

The iconic vocalist has been working on new material, said to include some of his most intimate, personal lyrical observations yet.

His first album since 2015, 'Blood Red Roses' emerges on September 28th and features 13 brand new songs.

“I always think I make albums for a few friends and this record has that intimacy,” Rod Stewart said. “Sincerity and honesty go a long way in life and the same is true in song-writing.”

New song 'Didn't I' is online now, and it addresses drug abuse from the point of view of a parent - a famous jet-setting party-goer in his youth, it's intriguing to hear a more sanguine, mature Rod voice his concerns on record.

Tune in now.

1. Look In Her Eyes
2. Hole In My Heart
3. Farewell
4. Didn’t I
5. Blood Red Roses
6. Grace
7. Give Me Love
8. Rest Of My Life
9. Rollin' & Tumblin'
10. Julia
11. Honey Gold
12. Vegas Shuffle
13. Cold Old London

Deluxe Bonus Tracks
1. Who Designed The Snowflake
2. It Was A Very Good Year
3. I Don't Want To Get Married

For tickets to the latest Rod Stewart shows click HERE.

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: