It's a two disc festive bonanza...

Robbie Williams is set to release a Christmas album next month.

It's not even Hallowe'en and already supermarkets are smuggling mince pies and Advent calendars on to their shelves, while over at Robbie Williams' HQ something festive is brewing.

Yep, the Take That star and solo performer has confirmed plans for his first ever Christmas album, with 'The Christmas Present' set to land on November 22nd.

A two disc special, Disc One is titled 'Christmas Part' and features Robbie performing some wintry classics including ‘Winter Wonderland’, ‘Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!’, Slade’s ‘Merry Xmas Everybody’ featuring Jamie Cullum, and ‘It’s A Wonderful Life’, a duet with Robbie’s father Peter Conway.

The second disc, meanwhile, matches original songs to covers, and will feature ‘Fairytales’ (ft. Rod Stewart), ‘Bad Sharon’ (ft. boxer Tyson Fury), plus covers of ‘Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)’ alongside Bryan Adams and ‘I Believe In Father Christmas’.

Robbie says: “I’m beyond excited to announce my first ever Christmas album. I’ve done a lot in my career and releasing this record is another dream come true. Making this album has been so much fun and I can’t wait for you all to hear it.”

'The Christmas Present' will be released on November 22nd. The full deluxe album track-listing is:

Disc 1: Christmas Past
1. Winter Wonderland *
2. Merry Xmas Everybody featuring Jamie Cullum *
3. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! *
4. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts roasting on an open fire) *
5. Coco’s Christmas Lullaby
6. Rudolph
7. Yeah! It’s Christmas
8. It’s A Wonderful Life featuring Poppa Pete
9. Let’s Not Go Shopping
10. Santa Baby featuring Helene Fischer *
11. Best Christmas Ever
12. One Last Christmas
13. Coco’s Christmas Lullaby Reprise

Disc 2: Christmas Future
14. Time For Change
15. Idlewild
16. Darkest Night
17. Fairytales featuring Rod Stewart
18. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) featuring Bryan Adams *
19. Bad Sharon featuring Tyson Fury
20. Happy Birthday Jesus Christ
21. New Year’s Day
22. Snowflakes
23. Home
24. Soul Transmission

-Bonus tracks
25. I Believe in Father Christmas *
26. Not Christmas
27. Merry Kissmas
28. It Takes Two featuring Rod Stewart *

* Cover

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.



Follow Clash: