Remarkable new single 'Drooling' is online now...

Mexican group Rey Pila will release new album 'Velox Veritas' on August 21st.

The band have a truly unique sound, a cultural cross-exchange that matches stellar songwriting to a diverse palette of influences.

The name itself translates as 'King Battery', and there's certainly a blast of energy running through their new work.

Incoming album 'Velox Veritas' hits home on August 21st, following sessions in Mexico City and Texas, with Dave Sitek helping to bring the project into focus.

New single 'Drooling' steers their dance rock into a fresh and distinctive place, matching their raw sonics to a dancehall beat.

Furiously effective and completely contagious, you can check it out (alongside a pretty-damn-cool animated video) below.

1. Let it Burn
2. Dark Paradise
3. My Friends Are Going Crazy
4. Drooling
5. Casting A Shadow
6. Steps (Pt.2)
7. Lash Out
8. Josephine
9. Over The Edge
10. Danger
11. Steps (Pt.1)

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.



Follow Clash: