With a new EP and exhibition on the way...
New Build

Fresh from their Hot Chip commitments the bewitching beast that is New Build is set to move forth once more.

With memories of last year's 'Pour It On' debut LP still lingering the band are set to extract 'Luminous Freedom' to head up a new EP.

Featuring remixes and much more, the EP comes as New Build prepare to take part in a new exhibition. 'A Portrait Of British Songwriting' runs between October 8th - 25th at Sonos Studio LDN, featuring work from Jon Hopkins, Kate Tempest, Luke Abbott, Bill Ryder-Jones and of course New Build.

Ahead of this, Clash is able to premiere Tim Green's take on 'Luminous Freedom'. It's a brittle, techno-laden re-work, that grabs the idiosyncracies of the original and shunts them out onto the dancefloor for a cool, clinical workout.

Expect crisp snares, Italo synths and a metallic finish - tune in now.

'Luminous Freedom' EP will be released on October 9th. Tracklisting:

1. New Build - Luminous Freedom
2. New Build - Luminous Freedom (Tim Green Remix)
3. New Build - Luminous Freedom (rRoxymore Remix)
4. New Build - Luminous Freedom (Darkly Remix)
5. New Build - Pour It On (Phil Kieran Remix)
6. New Build - Look In Vain (Sinkane Remix)

Photo Credit: Rachel King

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: