Lost Album Re-Emerges

Marking the 30th anniversary of its release, experimental punks Pere Ubu are set to re-issue their second album "Dub Housing" on November 17th.

The band formed from the ashes of legendary proto-punks Rocket From The Tombs, and became one of the main influences of post punk groups such as PiL and Joy Division. Pere Ubu's bass led approach, their fascination with the Second World War and their intelligent approach to rock music gave them a lasting influence that far outstripped their sales.

Second album "Dub Housing" underwent a savage remastering process. The original master was baked in an oven to dry it out, before being remixed in the same recording studio it was initially made in. The result is a version of "Dub Housing" that has been re-digitized at 192hz / 24 bit resolution, the best quality resolution currently available.

Pere Ubu release the 30th anniversary edition of "Dub Housing" on November 17th. Full tracklisting is as follows:

1. Navvy
2. On The Surface
3. Dub Housing
4. Caligari's Mirror
5. Thriller!
6. I Will Wait
7. Drinking Wine Spodyody
8. Ubu Dance Party
9. Blow Daddy-o
10. Codex

Follow Clash: