In time for their 20th anniversary...
'Central Belters'

When Mogwai first formed, the idea of a post-rock group from Glasgow achieving any kind of success was, to be fair, rather outlandish.

20 years on, the band have proved the doubters all wrong with Mogwai able to take their music across the globe. Opening their 20th anniversary celebrations at the Roundhouse tonight (June 23rd) the band have also outlined plans for a new compilation.

'Central Belters' is a 3-CD / 6-LP extravaganza, telling the full story of Mogwai from their inception to last year's Top 10 album 'Rave Tapes'.

To inaugurate the release, the band have released a new video for 'Helicon 1'. Check it out below.

'Central Belters' will be released on October 9th. Tracklisting:

CD 1
1) Summer
2) Helicon 1
4) Christmas Steps
5) I Know You Are But What Am I?
6) Hunted By A Freak
7) Stanley Kubrick
8) Take Me Somewhere Nice
9) 2 Rights Make 1 Wrong
10) Mogwai Fear Satan

CD 2
1) Auto Rock
2) Travel Is Dangerous
3) Friend Of The Night
4) We're No Here
5) I'm Jim Morrison, I'm Dead
6) The Sun Smells Too Loud
7) Batcat
8) Mexican Grand Prix
9) Rano Pano
10) How To Be A Werewolf
11) Wizard Motor
12) Remurdered
13) The Lord Is Out Of Control
14) Teenage Exorcists

CD 3
1) Hugh Dallas
2) Half Time
3) Burn Girl Prom Queen
4) Devil Rides
5) Hassenheide
6) Tell Everybody That I Love Them
7) Earth Division
8) Wizard Motor
9) Hungry Face
10) D to E
11) My Father My King

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: