New album incoming...

EL VY is a new project which pits Matt Berninger (The National) and Brent Knopf (Ramona Falls) against one another.

The two have known one another for a decade, with plans for a full collaboration only falling into place recently. New album 'Return To The Moon' is forthcoming on 4AD, and finds EL VY thriving on the close relationship between its two members.

Brent Knopf comments: "I never worried about sending Matt something unfinished. He's able to imagine where it can go. He can grab the four bars that will become the core of the track and develop them into something amazing."

"This record is more autobiographical than anything else I've written," says Berninger, "but the details aren't true. It's written in the voices of a few invented characters, composites of different people - myself, my wife, and other people I was thinking about."

Check out new track 'Political Song For DiDi Bloome To Sing' below.

'Return To The Moon' will be released on October 30th. Tracklisting:

1. Return to the Moon (Political Song for Didi Bloome to Sing, with Crescendo)
2. I'm the Man to Be
3. Paul is Alive
4. Need a Friend
5. Silent Ivy Hotel
6. No Time to Crank the Sun
7. It's a Game
8. Sleepin' Light (feat. Ural Thomas)
9. Sad Case
10. Happiness, Missouri
11. Careless

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: