Check out the video for 'Lean On'
'Peace Is The Mission'

Major Lazer have made no secret of their intention to make a new album.

Working on fresh material, the collective recently unveiled the DJ Snake collaboration 'Lean On'. Now the American group have decided to firm up their summer plans, by announcing their next full length.

New album 'Peace Is The Mission' will be released on June 1st, with Major Lazer also unveiling a video for 'Lean On'.

Shot in India, Diplo introduces the clip: "India is special and its beauty absolutely humbled me. When we toured there as Major Lazer, it was mind blowing to see our fan-base and we wanted to incorporate the attitude and positive vibes into our video and just do something that embodies the essence of Major Lazer. Major Lazer has always been a culture mashup and to us, India feels like some kind of special creature with one foot in history and one firmly in the future. The experience is something we'll never forget."

Check it out now.

'Peace Is The Mission' will be released on June 1st. Tracklisting:

1. Be Together ft. Wild Belle
2. Too Original ft. Elliphant & Jovi Rockwell
3. Blaze Up The Fire ft. Chronixx
4. Lean On ft. MØ & DJ Snake
5. Powerful ft. Ellie Goulding & Tarrus Riley
6. Light It Up ft. Nyla
7. Roll the Bass
8. Night Riders ft. Travi$ Scott, 2 Chainz, Pusha T & Mad Cobra
9. All My Love ft. Ariana Grande & Machel Montano (Remix)

Related: Ever Blazing - Clash Meets Major Lazer

Buy Clash Magazine
Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Follow Clash: