Sleepy Jackson Man Returns

Australian singer Luke Steele, frontman of The Sleepy Jackson, has announced details of an exciting new side project called Empire Of The Sun.

New band Empire Of The Sun is set to feature Sleepy Jackson songwriter Luke Steele alongside Nick Littlemore - who previously played in the group Teenager alongside Ladyhawke.

Empire Of The Sun have already recorded their debut album, which is set to be titled "Walking On A Dream". The new group is said to have a distinctly electro sound, with one track "Walking On A Dream" already available to watch on Youtube. The video for the track was filmed in Shanghai - the setting of JG Ballard's novel "Empire Of The Sun".

Empire Of The Sun are set to release debut album "Walking On A Dream".

Follow Clash: