Scottish group plot triumphant return...
The Twilight Sad

Sometimes you have to take a step backwards before moving forwards once more.

Need an example? Try The Twilight Sad. The Glasgow based group took a short break, before deciding to re-issue their much loved debut album 'Fourteen Autumns And Fifteen Winters'.

Seeming to remind every what a special band they are, The Twilight Sad then confirmed plans to release new material.

Upcoming album 'Nobody Wants To Be Here And Nobody Wants To Leave' will arrive on October 27th, with the first preview of their new direction heading online now.

'There's A Girl In The Corner' is brooding, evocative and wonderfully melancholic. Packed with drama, it's reminiscent of Interpol in the band's ability to find glamour amidst the gloom.

Check it out now.

The Twilight Sad have confirmed the following shows:

30 Glasgow Richmond Park

11 Aberdeen Lemon Tree
12 Birnam Arts Centre
13 Strathpeffer Pavillion

5 Manchester Soup Kitchen
6 London Boston Music Rooms
7 Nottingham Bodega
9 Edinburgh Pleasance

Buy Clash Magazine
Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Follow Clash: