It's out on July 3rd...

HONNE have announced plans for new mixtape 'no song without you'.

The duo constructed the project between Los Angeles and Hackney, before finishing it as lockdown commenced.

Absorbing lessons from 60s pop - specifically the Beach Boys - HONNE have decided to leave things a little rawer.

The mixtape lands on July 3rd, with the duo commenting:

“It’s OK for things to sound a bit rough, rather than going into the studio and compressing guitars over and over. The more character that you leave in it, the more the listener can dive in.”

Here's a preview.

1. dear P
2. no song without you
3. free love
4. iloveyoumorethanicansay
5. by my side
6. la la la that’s how it goes
7. one way to tokyo
8. can’t bear to be without you
9. loving you is so easy
10. s o c i a l d i s t a n c i n g
11. lines on our faces
12. gone gone gone
13. our love will never die
14. smile more smile more smile more

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.



Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.