Listen to rare cut 'Will Calls' now...
Grizzly Bear

Grizzly Bear are set to expand their critically acclaimed album 'Shields' with a host of rare and unreleased material.

Soothing, majestic and seemingly effortless, the critical acclaim lavished on Grizzly Bear's 'Shields' hides the lengthy, convoluted writing process behind the album. Sessions took place first in Texas, with the band then de-camping for Northern climes.

Completing work on one of their most accomplished albums yet, Grizzly Bear were left with extras. Lots and lots of extras. With that in mind, Grizzly Bear have decided to expand 'Shields' into a two-disc CD-set and 18-track digital album.

'Shields Expanded' contains the original studio album, alongside eight additional B-sides, remixes and demos.

Check out the Marfax, Texas demo of 'Will Calls' below.

'Shields Expanded' is set to be released on November 11th. In addition to this, 'Shields B-Sides' will be released as a standalone package, both digitally and on vinyl. Tracklisting:

1. Sleeping Ute
2. Speak In Rounds
3. Adelma
4. Yet Again
5. The Hunt
6. A Simple Answer
7. What's Wrong
8. gun-shy
9. Half Gate
10. Sun In Your Eyes

1. Smothering Green (Bonus Track)
2. Taken Down (Marfa Demo)
3. Listen and Wait (Bonus Track)
4. Everyone I Know (Marfa Demo)
5. Will Calls (Marfa Demo)
6. Sleeping Ute (Nicolas Jaar Remix)
7. A Simple Answer (Liars Remix)
8. Gun-Shy (Lindstrom Remix)

'Shields B-Sides' Tracklist: 

A1. Smothering Green (Bonus Track)
A2. Taken Down (Marfa Demo)
B1. Listen and Wait (Bonus Track)
B2. Everyone I Know (Marfa demo)
B3. Will Calls (Marfa demo)

Get the best of Clash on your iPhone - download the app here


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.