Mavis Staples:Chicago Live Album

Soul and Gospel singer Mavis Staples has decided to release a Live album performed in its entirity in Chicago's Hideout Venue. The Illinois born singer, formerly of The Staple Singers, sold out the show, which will be released as a full album on November the 3rd.

The singer sang a string of her most acomplished hits, which spans a fifty-two year career in R&B, Gospel and Soul. The album has a running title of 'Mavis Staples Live: Hope at the Hideout', and for a full tracklisting of the album, see below.

1. For What It's Worth

2. Eyes on the Prize

3. Down in Mississippi

4. Wade in the Water

5. Waiting For My Child

6. This Little Light

7. Why Am I Treated So Bad

8. Freedom Highway

9. We Shall Not Be Moved

10. Circle Intro (encore)

11. Will The Circle Be Unbroken (encore)

12. On My Way (encore) -

13. I'll Take You There (encore)


Follow Clash: