Massive UK tour announced

Hotly tipped London newcomers Golden Silvers are set to release their debut album 'True Romance' on April 27th.

The group caused a stir last year with some cracking shows and a series of wonderful singles. Containing the same synth driven beauty that drives MGMT, Golden Silvers have their own uniquely English voice.

Singles on independent labels such as 'Arrows Of Eros' and 'Magic Touch / Another Universe' led to a bidding war, with XL Recordings winning the band's signature.

Golden Silvers have been holed up for some time working on their debut album with Lexxx, whose CV includes both Crystal Castles and Esser.

The band will presage the release of their debut album with new single 'True Romance (True No.9 Blues)'. The track will be released on April 20th and will be available on 7", 12" and download.

Golden Silvers release their debut album 'True Romance' on April 27th. To coincide with the release the band have organised a massive UK tour:

2 Hertford Remix
5 Birmingham Bar Academy
6 Nottingham Bodega
8 Stoke Sugarmill
9 Kingston New Slang
11 Oxford Academy
12 Exeter Cavern
13 Liverpool Academy
15 Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach
17 Leeds Cockpit
18 Derby Royal
19 Southampton Unit
20 Bristol Cooler
21 Glasgow King Tuts
23 Sheffield Plug
24 London ICA
25 London Camden Crawl
26 Manchester Roadhouse

Click here to buy tickets for Golden Silvers!

Follow Clash: