'Songs For Our Mothers' due on January 22nd...
Fat White Family

Fat White Family are set to release new album 'Songs For Our Mothers' on January 22nd.

The follow up to the group's debauched garage punk debut, the material was laid down at the Trashmouth studios in New Malden and Marcata Studios in New Paltz, upstate New York.

Intriguingly, the Sean Lennon co-produced track, 'Satisfied' is also due to appear on the ten-track album. Fat White Family explain:

While our first LP might be considered an assault, a spasmodic outpouring of disdain generated by the utter tedium of life when it is found unlivable, Songs For Our Mothers is an invitation. It is an invitation, sent by misery, to dance to the beat of human hatred. In it we ask that you take us gently by the hand as we lead you on a journey, a journey that leads us from the blinding white heat of a midday Mediterranean shore, to the embattled boudoir of Ike and Tina Turner, from the clotted grey droll of Dr Harold Shipmans waiting room, to the final hours of the Third Reich in the Berlin bunker.

It is as much a catalogue of our obsessions as it is a sensual odyssey; sex, drugs, politics, death, the Northern Irish A-lister Sam Neil, it's all here, all that's left to do now is breathe it in.

'Songs For Our Mothers' will be released on January 22nd. Tracklisting:

1. Whitest Boy On The Beach
2. Satisfied
3. Love Is The Crack
4. Duce
5. Lebensraum
6. Hits Hits Hits
7. Tinfoil Deathstar
8. When Shipman Decides
9. We Must Learn To Rise
10. Goodbye Goebbels

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.