C Duncan
New song 'Impossible' is online now...

C Duncan is set to release new album 'Health' on March 29th.

The Scottish songwriter gained a Mercury nomination for his dreamy debut album, and followed this with a strong, highly creative follow up.

Third LP 'Health' finds C Duncan shaking things up, working with new people, and throwing himself into the studio process.

The record was produced by elbow's Craig Potter, with the songwriter commenting: “This was the biggest shift in dynamic for me... having always worked alone, it was a daunting prospect but one I knew I had to explore.”

New single 'Impossible' leads the way, and it's frisky disco feel is a definitive move beyond the sparsity of his opening statement.

Lyrically, it discusses the impact of a long distance relationship with an ex-boyfriend, the surging high of union matched to the uncertainty of departure.

Tune in now.

1. Talk Talk Talk
2. Wrong Side of the Door
3. Impossible
4. He Came From The Sun
5. Holiday Home
6. Health
7. Somebody Else’s Home
8. Blasé
9. Reverie
10. Pulses & Rain
11. Stuck Here With You
12. Care

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.