New album incoming...
High Hopes

Bruce Springsteen is set to release new album ‘High Hopes’ on January 13th.

A true legend, Bruce Springsteen’s run of form over the past decade is imposing by his own standards. Continuing to play enormous global tours, the songwriter has notched up a few more critically acclaimed albums and earned plaudits for his role in the successful 2008 Obama campaign.

Continuing to move forward, Bruce Springsteen’s new album ‘High Hopes’ is set to be released on January 13th. The album features members of the E Street Band, alongside guest musicians including Rage Against The Machine’s Tom Morello.

Morello joined Springsteen during an Australian tour earlier this year, and became – in Springsteen’s words - “my muse, pushing the rest of this project to another level”.

Making a guest appearance on ‘Hunter Of Invisible Game’ the two also re-visit Bruce Springsteen’s ‘The Ghost Of Tom Joad’. Tantalisingly, the album finishes with Suicide (Alan Vega and Martin Rev) performing ‘Dream Baby Dream’ with both Springsteen and Morello.

Check out the video for title cut ‘High Hopes’ below.

‘High Hopes’ is set to be released on January 13th. Tracklisting:

1. High Hopes (Tim Scott McConnell) - featuring Tom Morello
2. Harry's Place * - featuring Tom Morello
3. American Skin (41 Shots) - featuring Tom Morello
4. Just Like Fire Would (Chris J. Bailey) - featuring Tom Morello
5. Down In The Hole *
6. Heaven's Wall ** -featuring Tom Morello
7. Frankie Fell In Love
8. This Is Your Sword
9. Hunter Of Invisible Game * -featuring Tom Morello
10. The Ghost of Tom Joad - duet with Tom Morello
11.The Wall
12. Dream Baby Dream (Martin Rev and Alan Vega) - featuring Tom Morello

- -

The latest issue of Clash Magazine is available to purchase online - click HERE for details.


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.