"It's a jewel box of a record."

Bruce Springsteen will release new solo album 'Western Stars' on June 14th.

The record is available to pre-order now, and follows his celebrated one man show on Broadway last year.

Said to be inspired by Californian pop of the 60s and 70s, 'Western Stars' was produced by Ron Aniello and uses a cast of 20 musicians.

Primarily recorded at Springsteen's home in New Jersey, 'Western Stars' is described as a "jewel box".

“This record is a return to my solo recordings featuring character driven songs and sweeping, cinematic orchestral arrangements," says Springsteen. "It's a jewel box of a record."

'Western Stars' will be released on June 14th. Tracklisting:

1. Hitch Hikin’
2. The Wayfarer
3. Tucson Train
4. Western Stars
5. Sleepy Joe’s Café
6. Drive Fast (The Stuntman)
7. Chasin’ Wild Horses
8. Sundown
9. Somewhere North of Nashville
10. Stones
11. There Goes My Miracle
12. Hello Sunshine
13. Moonlight Motel

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.