It's due on July 19th...

Brian Eno is set to re-issue and expand his 1983 project 'Apollo: Atmospheres & Soundtracks'.

The material on the album was constructed as the soundtrack for the documentary For All Mankind - directed by Al Reinert, the film utilised 35mm footage of the Apollo 11 moon landing alongside Apollo astronauts sharing their recollections of the project.

The record was produced by Brian Eno alongside Daniel Lanois, and features some of his best known pieces - 'Deep Blue Day' featured prominently in Trainspotting, while 'An Ending (Ascent)' even made it on to the credits of Top Gear.

Re-issued and expanded, 'Apollo: Atmospheres & Soundtracks' will benefit from a full disc of new recordings titled ‘For All Mankind’ - the 11 track project was constructed by Brian Eno, Daniel Lanois, and Roger Eno.

A new video has been shot for 'Like I Was A Spectator' - tune in now.

Disc 1: ‘Apollo: Atmospheres & Soundtracks’ - Remastered
01. ‘Under Stars’ (4:29)
02. ‘The Secret Place’ (3:31)
03. ‘Matta’ (4:20)
04. ‘Signals’ (2:47)
05. ‘An Ending (Ascent)’ (4:24)
06. ‘Under Stars II’ (3:23)
07. ‘Drift’ (3:05)
08. ‘Silver Morning’ (2:40)
09. ‘Deep Blue Day’ (3:58)
10. ‘Weightless’ (4:35)
11. ‘Always Returning’ (4:04)
12. ‘Stars’ (8:02)

Disc 2: ‘For All Mankind’
01. ‘The End Of A Thin Cord’ (4:08)
02. ‘Capsule’ (3:13)
03. ‘At The Foot Of A Ladder’ (3:35)
04. ‘Waking Up’ (2:29)
05. ‘Clear Desert Night’ (3:11)
06. ‘Over The Canaries’ (4:41)
07. ‘Last Step From The Surface’ (3:58)
08. ‘Fine-grained’ (3:34)
09. ‘Under The Moon’ (3:10)
10. ‘Strange Quiet’ (4:09)
11. ‘Like I Was A Spectator’ (4:23)

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.