New song 'Mither' is online now...
Bill Ryder-Jones

Bill Ryder-Jones is set to release new solo album 'Yawn' on November 2nd.

The Mersey songwriter has focussed on his production duties of late, recently steering Our Girl's fantastic debut LP to completion.

It seems Bill Ryder-Jones has also been working on solo material, though, with new album 'Yawn' set to emerge in November via Domino.

The songwriter's fourth solo LP, it's led by new song 'Mither', a meditative salute to his mother that echoes the words of his long-time musical hero Mick Head.

A warm, moving return, it features visuals from James Slater and warns: "But there's a fortune to be had from telling people you're sad..."

Tune in now.

1. There’s Something On Your Mind
2. Time Will Be The Only Saviour
3. Recover
4. Mither
5. And Then There’s You
6. There Are Worse Things I Could Do
7. Don’t Be Scared, I Love You
8. John
9. No One’s Trying To Kill You
10. Happy Song

Catch Bill Ryder-Jones at the following shows:

19 Bath Chapel Arts
20 London Queen Elizabeth Hall, Southbank
21 Leeds Howard Assembly Room
22 Glasgow Maryhill Community Central Hall Sun
23 Manchester Dancehouse Theatre **SOLD OUT**

For tickets to the latest Bill Ryder-Jones shows click HERE.

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.