'A Bad Wind Blows In My Heart' due on April 8th
Bill Ryder-Jones

Bill Ryder-Jones is set to release his new studio album 'A Bad Wind Blows In My Heart' on April 8th.

Departing from The Coral, Bill Ryder-Jones threw himself into a number of new projects. Focussing on his solo career, the guitarist unveiled the soundtrack project 'If...' last year to widespread acclaim.

A thoughtful, sensitive effort it acted as a musical counterpoint to Italo Calvino’s post-Modernist novel 'If On A Winters Night A Traveller'.

Now the guitarist is plotting a full solo album. 'A Bad Wind Blows In My Heart' will be released on April 8th, with Bill Ryder-Jones seemingly working from a studio upstairs in his mother's house.

Last night the songwriter placed new track 'He Took You In His Arms' online - listen to it below.

- - -

'A Bad Wind Blows In My Heart' is set to be released on April 8th. Tracklisting:

1. Hanging Song
2. There's A World Between Us
3. A Bad Wind
4. By Morning I
5. The Lemon Tree #3
6. Anthony & Owen
7. Christina That's The Saddest Thing
8. You're Getting Like Your Sister
9. He Took You In His Arms
10. A Bad Wind Blows In My Heart Pt.2


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.