Canadian institution looks back...
Arts & Crafts

Canadian label Arts & Crafts are set to look back on their first decade with a new compilation.

One the major musical shifts in the post-Millenial era has been a swing away from the UK / US axis. France has emerged as a powerful player in electronic circles, while Scandinavia has produced a plethora of inspiring new groups.

The change in Canada, though, has been most marked. Now a retrospective from ever-vital label Arts & Crafts is set to allow fans to get caught up on the Northern nation's progression.

Launched in 2003 with Broken Social Scene's seminal album 'You Forgot It In People' the upcoming compilation features all manner of big names, newcomers and oddities.

Featuring material from Los Campesinos!, Stars, The Stills, Hidden Cameras and more it's a sobering reminder of just how much of our recent record collection has been dominated by Arts & Crafts.

'Arts & Crafts: 2003 - 2013' is set to be released on April 15th.


Broken Social Scene – “7/4 (Shoreline)”
Stars – “Elevator Love Letter”
Zeus – “Are You Gonna Waste My Time?”
The Stills – “Being Here”
Feist – “Mushaboom”
Apostle Of Hustle – “Folkloric Feel”
Amy Millan – “Skinny Boy”
The Most Serene Republic – “Content Was Always My Favorite Colour”
Jason Collett – “I'll Bring The Sun”
New Buffalo – “Recovery”
Feist – “I Feel It All”
Timber Timbre – “Demon Host”
Dan Mangan – “Rows Of Houses”
Stars – “Your Ex-Lover Is Dead”
Los Campesinos! – “You! Me! Dancing!”
Broken Social Scene – “Lover's Spit”

Broken Social Scene – “Deathcock”
The Hidden Cameras – “Mind, Matter And Waste”
Amy Millan – “She Got By”
Apostle Of Hustle – “I Want A New Drug”
Cold Specks – “Grave Goods”
Ra Ra Riot – “Saccharin And The War”
Sally Seltmann – “You Don't Know Me Anymore”
Los Campesinos! – “Allez Les Blues”
Timber Timbre & Tasseomancy – “The Darkness Of Things”
Feist & Constantines – “Islands In The Stream”
Stars – “Rollerskate” The Dears – “Raise The Dead”
Brendan Canning – “Secretaries' Party”
Jason Collett – “False Cassandra”
Dan Mangan – “Faults”
Chilly Gonzales – “Tarantelle”
Kevin Drew – “Apology” Snowblink – “Blue Moon”


Follow Clash: