New album is called...


Arctic Monkeys have revealed that their eagerly anticipated new album is due to be titled 'Humbug'.

The Sheffield indie giants have been silent for too long. Arctic Monkeys last released an album with 2007's 'Favourite Worst Nightmare', touring extensively before the band took a break and embarked on a number of side projects.

Singer Alex Turner formed The Last Shadow Puppets with The Rascals singer Miles Kane. Combining a flair for indie pop with a love of the orchestral textures of singers such as Scott Walker debut album 'Age Of The Understatement' was a massive success.

A headline performance at Reading and Leeds saw the band unveil their debut album in fine style, with producer James Ford of Simian Mobile Disco roped in on drums. Fellow Arctic Monkey Matt Helders, meanwhile, turned his hand at being a DJ mixing an instalment of 'All Back To Mine'.

The band recorded the new album with Josh Homme in California. The Queens Of The Stone Age main man has apparently added a rock edge to the group's sound, with long term collaborator James Ford mixing the album in New York.

Arctic Monkeys unveiled new material in a tour of Australia and New Zealand earlier this year. Greeted rapturously by fans, the new songs are said to be more melodic than previous efforts with Alex Turner retaining his well worn croon from The Last Shadow Puppets.

Clash caught up with the group for a quick chat recently. Click HERE to read what they had to say about their stunning new album!

Arctic Monkeys are set to headline Reading and Leeds this summer, with the band widely expected to unveil new material at the show. In addition to this the group are due to play a number of other events during the summer including Norway's Oya Festival and Serbia's legendary musical bash Exit.

Arctic Monkeys are set to release their new album 'Humbug' on August 24th. Tracklisting is as follows:

1. My Propeller
2. Crying Lightning
3. Dangerous Animals
4. Secret Door
5. Potion Approaching
6. Fire And The Thud
7. Cornerstone
8. Dance Little Liar
9. Pretty Visitors
10. The Jeweller’s Hands

Follow Clash: