And the first track is online now...

Afghan Whigs legend Greg Dulli has announced plans for his new album 'Random Desire'.

The band wound down after a full length album in 2017, allowing the songwriter space to try something different.

Seemingly taking his cue from teenage heroes Prince and Todd Rundgren, the new record pushes Dulli into fresh realms.

Due out on February 21st, the title 'Random Desire' is a play on “random selection”, the method used to locate the recipients in a psychological test where everyone has an “equal chance of being chosen as a subject”.

A short UK run is planned for March, with Greg Dulli's new single 'Pantomima' available to stream now.

‘Random Desire’ tracklisting:

1. Pantomima
2. Sempre
3. Marry Me
4. The Tide
5. Scorpio
6. It Falls Apart
7. A Ghost
8. Lockless
9. Black Moon
10. Slow Pan

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.



Follow Clash: