Alas, it's for American fans...
Sigur Ros

Sigur Ros are set to release a digital EP next year containing new material.

Slowly, steadily Sigur Ros are marking out their return. Recent album 'Valtari' found the band treading on ambient territory, while summer saw the Icelandic band play a number of high profile festival slots. With winter approaching, the band are currently planning for a lengthy series of headline shows.

In a note on their website, Sigur Ros recently revealed that ticket holders to their American shows will be granted access to a free EP of new and unreleased material.

"we are pleased to announce that tickets to our upcoming north american 2013 spring tour will get you more than just entry to the show! every ticket purchased will include a digital copy of a three-track ep, containing new and unreleased music, made available to ticket holders on march 22nd, 2013".

No news yet if the EP will be made available to European fans. Sigur Ros will play the following UK shows in 2013:

2 Glasgow SECC
3 Manchester Apollo
4 Manchester Apollo
5 Wolverhampton Civic
7 London Brixton Academy
8 London Brixton Academy
9 London Brixton Academy

Click here to buy tickets for Sigur Ros!


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.