Valentines weekend livestream from the Vibiana Cathedral...

RY X have announced details of an upcoming global livestream via Driift on February 13th, to be broadcast from the Vibiana Cathedral in Los Angeles.

RY X descended onto the beautifully transformed cathedral, now converted into a stunning performance arts space in downtown LA, with a full string ensemble in tow.

Delivering a reimagined set of fan favourites including 'Berlin',  'Howling' and 'Only', the result is a one-of-a-kind performance capturing the majesty and invention of their stage show.

Bringing together their fanbase globally at home for a very special event.

RY X commented:

"I’m really excited to share a live stream show that feels really unique and intimate. I want to give something human, visceral and dripping in beauty. And it will be the first time I have ever played with this setup of instruments and sound."

"The Cathedral is a very beautiful space, and we have an amazing visual and sonic world to swim in with string sections, dance, analogue synths, guitars, drum machines and thousands of candles. Some of my favorite things. The feeling of getting to connect people around the world for a moment in time in this way feels right, feels special. And I can’t wait to share it.”

- - -

Stream Times:

February 13th - Livestream #1 UK, Ireland, Europe & Africa (8pm GMT / 9pm CET / 10pm SAST)

February 13th - Livestream #2 US, Canada, Central & South America (East Coast) (8pm EST / 7pm CST)

February 13th - Livestream #3 US, Canada, Central & South America (East Coast) (8pm PST / 10pm CST)

February 14th - Livestream #4 Australia, New Zealand, Japan, Korea & Asia (8pm AEDT, 10pm NZDT & 6pm JST & KST)

- - -

Tickets are on on general sale available here via Ticketmaster.

This show will not be available on demand after the event so the only way to watch it is to buy a ticket.

- - -

- - -

 

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

 

-