K-pop quartet announce livestream show...

K-pop quartet MAMAMOO have announced an upcoming virtual global show date, a special performance drawing inspiration for the show from New York City only available via LIVENow.

MAMAMOO will take to a towering, vertical stage reminiscent of a New York City high rise complete with fire escapes connecting the levels.

Each floor will give Hwasa, Moonbyul, Solar and Wheein the back-drop to a show stopping performance; themed to the mood as they sing, rap and power through their greatest hits matched by gravity defying choreography.

Thanks to their energy, soulful vocals and empowering, devil-may-care attitude MAMAMOO have become a leading female group in K-pop since their debut in 2014.

During the show, expect a candid chat as the women of MAMAMOO take you backstage to spill the tea on life as a group.

Flouting convention with their own distinctive style, each member of MAMAMOO has had a successful solo career driving their influence as a group.

Their growth can be seen across their ever-growing discography – 3 studio albums, 10 extended plays and 18 singles - and song writing credits on anthems such as Hip, Aya, Dingga, Yes I Am and Um Oh Ah Yeah.

You can expect to hear these tracks, and much more, during this electrifying show.

MAMAMOO’s performance is the first ever by a K-Pop band on LIVENow and follows a string of successful international shows from Dua Lipa, Gorillaz, Maroon 5, Ellie Goulding and Pete Tong.

LIVENow is home to amazing virtual experiences and aims to entertain, engage and educate with programming that covers sports, music, workouts, stand-up comedy, and more.

 

Tickets are available HERE.

- - -

LIVENow K-Pop Presents MAMAMOO will be broadcast to homes around the world on May 1 and 2 at the following times:

1st May 2021 Asia Pacific

17:00 Manilla

18:00 Seoul

19:00 Sydney

1st May 2021 UK & Europe

20:00 London

21:00 Paris

22:00 Moscow

2nd May 2021 Americas

18:00 LA

21:00 NYC

21:00 Lima

- - -

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

 

-

Follow Clash:

Read more about...