Secure your Priority Tickets in advance via O2 today Tuesday 7th September from 09:00 BST...

Joy Crookes releases her highly anticipated debut album 'Skin' on October 15th via Insanity Records and has today announced a run of UK & EU shows to mark the launch.

The tour commences on Saturday 6th November in Brighton at Concorde 2. The tour bus then rolls onto Bristol's Trinity Centre Sunday 7th November before returning to London for two huge nights at the O2 Forum Kentish Town on the 8th and 9th November. 

Joy and the band then hop over the Irish sea for a show at The Academy in Dublin on November 11th, returning for a Manchester Academy date on Sunday 14th November. The tour then takes in Glasgow St Luke's on November 15th and a Leeds date on the 17th of November at University Stylus. Wrapping up in Birmingham on the 18th of November at O2 Institute

- - -

The current demand for live music is exceptional, don't miss your chance to see Joy Crookes live in a city near you. On O2? Secure your Priority Tickets ahead of the general sale HERE from 9:00am today Tuesday 7th September.

- - -

The BRIT nominated talent has impressed with a string of projects, including a flurry of potent alt-pop singles. Debut album 'Skin' presents Joy Crookes in widescreen. The title track, it finds Joy Crookes delving deeper than ever before, engaging with some of her innermost feelings. She comments: “Out of all the songs I have ever written I think 'Skin' is the most important to me. It is simple musically and lyrically, the lyrics are literal and self explanatory: 'The skin that you're given, was made to be lived in. You've got a life, you've got a life, worth living'.”

“It exists for anyone who needs reassurance and hope. Mental health is something everyone has to deal with to varying degrees, and in particular the last 18 months have taken their toll. I wrote this song for a loved one last year who was at a stage where he thought his life was no longer worth living. I hope the song offers something to everyone battling with their demons and the people around them who are supporting them.”

Read our full interview HERE.

- - -

Joy Crookes Skin UK Tour Dates

Sat 6th Nov - Brighton, Concorde 2

Sun 7th Nov - Bristol, The Trinity Centre

Mon 8th Nov - London, O2 Forum Kentish Town

Thurs 11th Nov - Dublin, The Academy

Sun 14th Nov - Manchester, Academy

Mon 15th Nov - Glasgow, St Luke's

Wed 17th Nov - Leeds, University Stylus

Thu 18th Nov - Birmingham, The O2 Institute

Thu 10th Feb - Paris, La Gaite Lyrique

Fri 11th Feb - Amsterdam, Melkweg

Sat 12th Feb - Brussels, Ancienne Belgique

Mon 14th Feb - Colognae, Gebaude 9

Tues 15th Feb - Munich, Strom

Thu 17th Feb - Berlin, Heimathafen Neukoelln

Fri 18th Feb - Hamburg, The Stage Club

Sun 20th Feb - Copenhagen, Pumehuset

Mon 21st Feb - Helsinki, Tavastia Club

Tues 22nd Feb -  Oslo, Parkteatret

Weds 23rd Feb - Stockholm, Nalen Klubb

Fri 25th Feb - Warsaw, Hybrydy

Sat 26th Feb - Zurich, Exil Club

- - -

On O2? Secure your Priority Tickets ahead of the general sale HERE from 9:00am today Tuesday 7th September.

Tune in now.

 
-

Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.