'Modern Vampires Of The City' due on May 6th
VW artwork

Vampire Weekend have unveiled full details of their new album 'Modern Vampires Of The City'.

Vampire Weekend are back. The Brooklyn group have made no secret of the fact that they are working on new material, even throwing a couple of fresh tracks into their live set.

Now the band have supplied us with a few concrete details. Vampire Weekend are set to release third album 'Modern Vampires Of The City' on May 6th, with XL Recordings once again providing the group with a safe harbour.

Full tracklisting:

1) Obvious Bicycle
2) Unbelievers
3) Step
4) Diane Young
5) Don't Lie
6) Hannah Hunt
7) Everlasting Arms
8) Finger Back
9) Worship You
10) Ya Hey
11) Hudson
12) Young Lion

Alongside this, Vampire Weekend have confirmed a series of tour dates. Set to play at SXSW this Spring, the Brooklyn types will then head across to Europe for a number of headline shows. Thus far, only one UK date has been confirmed - the band are set to play the Troxy in London on May 8th.

Tickets go on sale at 9am this Friday (February 8th) although fans who sign up at the band's official website will be granted a special pre-sale from Wednesday (February 6th).

Vampire Weekend are set to release 'Modern Vampires Of The City' on May 6th.


Follow Clash: