It's due on June 2nd...
The Orwells

A ferocious, unrelenting live band, The Orwells are only just beginning to realise their studio potential.

Taking time off to focus on their new album, the band laid down material at the tail end of last year. Speaking to Clash, singer Mario Cuomo said: "It’ll sound as big as it might on a stage” he warns. “It’s not going to be toned down or anything."

Well, it seems that work is near completion. New album 'Disgraceland' is set to be released on June 2nd, with The Orwells placing a new track online for our delectation.

'Let It Burn' comes backed with visuals shot at a live show, and it's a rollicking, intense ride through the band's frenzied take on the indie rock template.

Check it out now.

The Orwells are set to release 'Disgraceland' on June 2nd. Tracklisting:

1. Southern Comfort
2. The Righteous One
3. Dirty Sheets
4. Bathroom Tile Blues
5. Gotta Get Down
6. Let It Burn
7. Who Needs You
8. Norman
9. Always N’Forever
10. Blood Bubbles
11. North Ave.

The band have confirmed the following shows:

1 Liverpool East Village Arts Club
3 Edinburgh Electric Circus
4 Nottingham Rescue Rooms
5 London Dingwalls
6 Manchester Gorilla

Buy Clash Magazine

Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Follow Clash: