Stream new track 'Lady Low'

Teleman have intrigued and perplexed since their very first show.

Matching wistful psychedelia against Neu! rhythms and primitive electronics, their engaging sense of Englishness has been gradually enticing new fans across the past 18 months.

Working with Moshi Moshi, Teleman have now completed work on their debut album. Titled 'Breakfast' the record will be released on May 26th and was produced by Bernard Butler.

Ahead of this, the group have placed new track 'Lady Low' online. The slightly awkward rhythm sits under a deeply English folk style melody, while the saxophone line has that strange, alien feel only the 80s can provide.

Check it out below.

'Breakfast' is set to be released on May 26th. Tracklisting:

1. Cristina
2. In Your Fur
3. Steam Train Girl
4. 23 Floors Up
5. Monday Morning
6. Skeleton Dance
7. Mainline
8. Lady Low
9. Redhead Saturday
10. Travel Song

Catch Teleman at the following shows:

11 Glasgow King Tut’s
13 Manchester Deaf Institute
14 Birmingham Hare & Hounds
15 Reading Sub89
16 Bristol Fleece
17 Southampton Lennons
18 Cambridge Portland Arms
20 London Islington Assembly Hall
21 Nottingham Bodega
22 Brighton Sticky Mikes Frog Bar
23 Bedford Esquires

Buy Clash Magazine
Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Follow Clash: