Listen to a quick preview...
Pet Shop Boys

Pet Shop Boys have revealed more details about their new album 'Electric'.

One of pop's most successful institutions, Pet Shop Boys have weathered time, tide and label trauma. Now essentially an independent organisation, the duo went back into the studio last year to prepare new material.

The results are almost here. New album 'Electric' will be released on July 15th via the group's own x2 imprint. Produced by Stuart Price, opening track 'Axis' is online now.

Accompanied by a video, it will be remixed by Boys Noize - listen to the original below.

- - -

Finally... a quote from Pet Shop Boys. "'Electric' is very much set on the dance floor. Our latest album often evolves as a response to our previous album and, whereas 'Elysium' had a reflective mood, 'Electric' is pretty banging! And working with Stuart Price on a studio album is something we have wanted to do for a very long time".

'Electric' is set to be released on July 15th. Tracklisting:

1. Axis
2. Bolshy
3. Love is a bourgeois construct
4. Fluorescent
5. Inside a dream
6. The last to die
7. Shouting in the evening
8. Thursday (featuring Example)
9. Vocal

Get the best of Clash on your iPhone - download the app here:


Follow Clash: