It's due out on January 20th...
Rave Tapes

Mogwai are set to release new album 'Rave Tapes' on January 20th.

Mogwai last released a studio album in 2011, but the intervening time has hardly found the Glasgow band twiddling their thumbs. Extensive touring followed, before the group were invited to compose a soundtrack for sleeper-hit French TV series 'The Returned'.

However the urge to work on a full scale project never quite went away. Heading back into their own Castle of Doom studio with Paul Savage at the controls, Mogwai recently sealed off sessions on their new studio album.

Titled 'Rave Tapes' the album drops on January 20th, with Rock Action helming the release in the UK. North American fans will be treated to the services of Sub Pop, while Australian fans should search for the intriguingly titled Spunk Records.

The album will be available on CD, LP, Digital and Ltd edition box set - the box set will feature the LP itself, an exclusive 12", a book of studio photography by iconic photographer Steve Gullick shot during the recording sessions, 3 x 12" x 12" art prints, a 7" and a CD version of the album.

Check out new cut 'Remurdered' below - the electronics are back...

'Rave Tapes' on January 20th. Tracklisting:

1 Heard About You Last Night
2 Simon Ferocious
3 Remurdered
4 Hexon Bogon
5 Repelish
6 Master Card
7 Deesh
8 Blues Hour
9 No Medecine For Regret
10 The Lord Is Out Of Control

The latest issue of Clash Magazine is available to purchase online - click HERE for details.


Follow Clash: