As new album approaches...
The Cautionary Tales Of Mark Oliver Everett

Each new album from Eels is something special, something to be cherished.

Gazing on the band's back catalogue, the level of quality of astonishingly high despite wandering from style to genre, genre to style.

Lavishly titled new record 'The Cautionary Tales of Mark Oliver Everett' drops on April 21st, but ahead of this Eels have posted a small preview.

Stripped from the upcoming album, 'Agatha Chang' finds E in full introspective mode. Focussing on a gentle acoustic guitar line, the arrangement is fleshed out by deft strings and the odd piece of vocal harmonising.

A toughing, gentle vignette you can listen to it below.

'The Cautionary Tales of Mark Oliver Everett' will be released on April 21st. Tracklisting:

1. Where I’m At
2. Parallels
3. Lockdown Hurricane
4. Agatha Chang
5. A Swallow in the Sun
6. Where I’m From
7. Series of Misunderstandings
8. Kindred Spirit
9. Gentleman’s Choice
10. Dead Reckoning
11. Answers
12. Mistakes of My Youth
13. Where I’m Going

Buy Clash magazine
Clash on the App Store


Follow Clash: