'Magna Carta Holy Grail' draws near...

More details have emerged of Jay-Z's forthcoming album 'Magna Carta Holy Grail'.

Destined to be one of the year's biggest releases, 'Magna Carta Holy Grail' is already generating headlines. Rather than split these stories across several news stories, Clash is pleased to introduce the Jay-Z news burst...

Firstly, the new album contains lyrics half-inched from Nirvana's classic single 'Smells Like Teen Spirit'. Courtney Love revealed the news, insisting that she gave Jay-Z permission to use the words of her late husband Kurt Cobain.

"I’m letting Jay-Z use lyrics – Francis would freak (if she knew this). Jay-Z’s huge and we’re friends. I mean we’re not besties or anything" she told the Huffington Post. "They (used it) without asking, which is kind of nervy but the business side has been taken care of so it’s fine."

Meanwhile, Jay-Z has signed a deal with Samsung for the album's release. A million copies of 'Magna Carta Holy Grail' will be given away by the phone company will not be eligible for the charts, though, with Billboard editor Bill Werde explaining that the promotion does not meet the "minimum pricing threshold for a new release."

Continuing, Werde predicted large first week sales. "I’ve been told that label sources expect first-week sales of the album to be in line with the 400,000-450,000 his recent albums have shifted... That will almost certainly give Jay his lucky 13th No. 1 on the Billboard 200."

Finally, Jay-Z has posted another teaser and the full tracklisting for 'Magna Carta Holy Grail'.

Check out the video below, then check out the tracklisting after the jump:

1. Picasso Baby
2. Heaven
3. Versus
4. Tom Ford
5. Beach Is Better
6. FuckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt
7. Oceans
8. F.U.T.W.
9. Part II (On The Run)
10. BBC
11. La Familia
12. Jay-Z Blue
13. Nickles & Dimes

Get the best of Clash on your iPhone - download the app here


Follow Clash: