It's due on June 9th...
Glass Animals

Hidden away in their Oxford pop laboratory, Glass Animals are busy making strange noises.

Dark, deep electronics fused with a glistening melodic touch, the band's output to date - slim though it may be - is nigh on perfect.

Well, Glass Animals are now readying their debut album for release. The intriguingly titled 'ZABA' drops on June 9th, with recording taking place at Wolf Tone Studios in London.

Produced by frontman Dave Bayley under executive production of Paul Epworth, the album contains eleven tracks - including previous single 'Gooey'.

'ZABA' will be released on June 9th. Tracklisting:

1. Flip
2. Black Mambo
3. Pools
4. Gooey
5. Walla Walla
6. Intruxx
7. Hazey
8. Toes
9. Wyrd
10. Cocoa Hooves
11. JDNT

Glass Animals are set to play the following shows:

25 Oxford Academy (w/ Metronomy)

16 Bristol The Lantern
20 Leeds Belgrave Music Hall
21 Manchester Ruby Lounge

Buy Clash Magazine
Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Follow Clash: