'Tell Where I Lie' due on April 8th
Fossil Collective

Fossil Collective are set to release their debut album 'Tell Where I Lie' on April 8th.

There's a difference between something made by a machine and something crafted by a human being. Fossil Collective don't make pop songs, they don't make tracks which glisten with saccharine production or auto-tune.

Hard carved, rough hewn songwriting, each Fossil Collective song feels like it has been lived in. Spending two years performing shows and releasing a handful of material, the band now feel that they are in the right place to unveil their debut album.

'Tell Where I Lie' will be released on April 8th, with Dirty Hit stepping in to support the album. By way of a preview, ClashMusic have been given an exclusive stream of album track 'Under My Arrest'. Carefully wrought, the track's Lauren Canyon sound is matched by a distinctly British feel.

Seemingly effortless, it's a confident introduction to the band's debut album. Listen to it below.

'Tell Where I Lie' is set to be released on April 8th. Alongside this, Fossil Collective have confirmed the following shows:

10 York Duchess
11 Nottingham Bodega
12 Oxford Jericho Tavern
13 Hull The New Adelphi Club
15 Leicester The Musician
17 London The Borderline
18 Brighton The Prince Albert
19 Bournemouth 60 Million Postcards
20 Bristol Louisiana
22 Birmingham Hare & Hounds
23 Hatfield Attic
24 Norwich Arts Centre
26 Leeds Brudenell Social Club
27 Manchester Night & Day
29 Sheffield Night & Day
30 Edinburgh Sneaky Pete's

Aberdeen Tunnels
Glasgow King Tuts
Newcastle Cluny
Liverpool Sound City
Belfast Auntie Annie's
10 Dublin Whelan's

Click here to buy tickets for Fossil Collective!



Follow Clash: