Release date firmed up...
Everyday Robots

Blur may - technically - be on hiatus, but that hasn't stopped its varied members from retaining their place in the public gaze.

Dave Rowntree, for instance, has just launched an XFM show while bass player Alex James is reportedly seeking to launch a Britpop themed drinks range.

Damon Albarn, though, is content to continue doing what he loves most. The songwriter recently returned to the studio, explaining to Rolling Stone that he was working on a "folk soul" album.

Well, it's almost here. Titled 'Everyday Robots' the album will be released on April 28th, with XL Recordings boss Richard Russell assisting during the studio process.

Title track 'Everyday Robots' will be released on March 3rd, while a deluxe edition of the album is set to contain a DVD featuring Damon Albarn performing a handful of tracks live at Fox Studios, Los Angeles.

A page for the album appeared on Warner Music's hub, but - as Pitchfork report - it was quickly pulled from the website.

Check out the title track below.

'Everyday Robots' is set to be released on April 28th. Tracklisting:

1 Everyday Robots
2 Hostiles
3 Lonely Press Play
4 Mr. Tembo
5 Parakeet
6 The Selfish Giant
7 You and Me
8 Hollow Ponds
9 Seven High
10 Photographs (You Are Taking Now)
11 The History of a Cheating Heart
12 Heavy Seas of Love

Everyday Robots DVD
1 Track x Track Video (Bundle Only)
2 Everyday Robots (Live From Fox Studios Los Angeles)
3 Hostiles (Live From Fox Studios Los Angeles)
4 Lonely Press Play (Live From Fox Studios Los Angeles)
5 Hollow Ponds (Live From Fox Studios Los Angeles)

Buy Clash magazine 
Clash on the App Store


Follow Clash: