Check out a teaser now...
Anna Calvi

Anna Calvi has unveiled plans for her second album 'One Breath'.

A turbulent mixture of impassioned songwriting, sweeping arrangements and often challenging instrumentation, Anna Calvi's debut album was a tour de force. Rightly nominated for the Barclaycard Mercury Prize, the songwriter took time out last year to construct a follow up.

Produced by John Congleton in Blackbox Studios, France and mixed in Dallas, Texas, USA, the material for new album 'One Breath' took a year to write but was recorded in just a few short weeks.

An intense process, but one which matches the apparently deeply personal material contained therein. "One Breath is the moment before you’ve got to open yourself up, and it’s about how terrifying that is" Anna Calvi explains. "It’s scary and it’s thrilling. It’s also full of hope, because whatever has to happen hasn’t happened yet."

Available from October 7th, 'One Breath' will be available on CD, vinyl and digital download - the first 500 people who pre-order the CD will receive a signed copy.

Check out a teaser below.

Anna Calvi is set to release her new album 'One Breath' on October 7th. Tracklisting:

1 Suddenly
2 Eliza
3 Piece By Piece
4 Cry
5 Sing To Me
6 Tristan
7 One Breath
8 Love Of My Life
9 Carry Me Over
10 Bleed Into Me
11 The Bridge

Get the best of Clash on your iPhone - download the app here


Follow Clash: