Texan Shoegaze Abandon

Ringo Deathstarr just don't know when to let up.

The Texan trio released their debut album 'Colour Trips' last year, a mixture of shoegaze melody, all out noise and psychedelic flourishes. Since then, though, Ringo Deathstarr have barely slept.

Touring across North American and Europe, the band collected some of their early - hard to find - recordings for a new release. Heading back into the studio, Ringo Deathstarr have begun work on album #2 as well as a surprise EP.

'Shadow' EP is set to be released on November 7th and marks the band's first step since their debut. Club AC 30 will again handle the release, which will be given a limited run on Japanese cherry blossom.

Featuring a cover version of 'Just You' from the Twin Peaks soundtrack, the new EP is four tracks of all out guitar abandon. Here's the tracklisting...

1. Shadow
2. New Way
3. Prisms
4. Just You

Handing the stems over to a series of guest producers, Ringo Deathstarr are planning to release a number of remixes. The first to see the light of day is a re-working of title cut 'Shadow'. SPC ECO take charge, adding a blissed out vibe to the band's languid, ethereal guitar lines.

Easing you into the week, the SPC ECO remix shifts and evolves before kicking up the tempo at the end.

Listen to it now... Grab it HERE.

Follow Clash: